Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Pantech Prusa i3 grinding issue

Posted by kyfho 
Pantech Prusa i3 grinding issue
July 23, 2016 01:29AM
Hi guys - I am new to 3D printing and purchased a Pantech Prusa i3 printer kit from ebay recently

[www.ebay.com.au]

I am having a lot of problems with this printer and was hoping someone could please help.

I have only been able to complete 1 print properly. Ever since, no matter what I do, the printer sounds like it is grinding the filament. When I have the filament going through the bowden tube only it is fine and extrudes properly. I then put the end of the filament into the nozzle and thats when the problems start. I have tried adjusting the nozzle temp from 210C to 230C, I also tried replacing the tube thinking that it was getting stuck in the tube but that did not help either. I am using 1.75 PLA.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Re: Pantech Prusa i3 grinding issue
July 31, 2016 07:53AM
I am having the same issue with that model.
where you able to figure it out?
I will let you know if I find a solution on my end.
July 31, 2016 08:30AM
Dear All,

We been told you two guys had some problem from our PanTech i3 model 3D Printer model there.
Would any one can give us a bit more info such as a video to have a look? We are always here to help our customer and welcome other expert to help us together.
thanks in advance.
August 01, 2016 07:55AM
Hi,

I tried it twice tonight and had the issue both time and had to unclog the nozzle.

[drive.google.com]
August 01, 2016 08:30AM
Can you edit your firmware? First you do is tune down your acceleration values to 1000. (or lower)

Why this jam happens?

There is one reason and it happens in two different ways.

First reason is that your extruder is not able to push the filament out as fast as it should.
This means you are trying to extrude unmelted (raw filament) filament and you end up grinding the filament and ruining the print.