Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Reprap users in Auckland?

Posted by Rui.in.Roskill 
Reprap users in Auckland?
April 24, 2012 03:02AM
Hello,

I'm Rui and I'm an architecture student living in Auckland.

I've recently assembled a reprappro Huxley built from the parts I bought from the reprappro website. I was pretty careful in following the instructions and double checking at each step. But I'm currently having a couple issues with the y motor going in the same direction, extruder motor whistling and not mOving, heat bed not responsive and hot end non responsive. I have no prior experience in electronics and have been following forums and tried several things with no luck. I am stumped!

Is there a reprap community in Auckland/ any users nearby with more experience I could take my machine get someone to have a look?

Would appreciate any help!

Rui
Re: Reprap users in Auckland?
April 24, 2012 07:41AM
June 18, 2012 05:35AM
Yes I have 4 reprap in my lab in the engineer department at the university of Auckland. My lab is the mechatronics lab room 403.504 at the moment there is one of my repraps in the engineering library.

Logan
June 18, 2012 04:24PM
What electronics, and what firmware? I'm in Nelson though

June 19, 2012 02:44AM
This was posted 3 months ago...

A SL, with a damaged CPU... see [forums.reprap.org]

I never heard any more... so hopefully he is working now..
June 19, 2012 09:54AM
Hi Logan,

Its good to hear that there are users in Auckland. Your Lab is not far, when do you think it would be a good time to drop in? I'm on inter-semester break so I'm flexible.

Thanks,
Rui
June 19, 2012 10:04AM
@Dust

Back.

Hey thank heaps for your insight. I installed a new micro-chip and now the Y motor is fixed (so it was a short) + the heatbed is also measuring the right temperature on Ponterface but no response still in terms of heating. I might have blown something there.

Currently the issues remains: