Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Printer not homing?

Posted by leonnisae 
Printer not homing?
February 22, 2018 07:48PM
Okay, I've posted on here many times with many problems but I'm a newbie to this /.\ Finally got my printer back to the place it was a few weeks ago. I'm not having the problem of my dial thing on the LCD screen not working. I know I have to enable something in "pins.h" but I'm not sure what. I have attached my config. I'm using a RAMPS 1.4 board, Arduino Mega 2560, Wanhao Duplicator i3 V2 Marlin 1.1.0 (I believe) and Ardunio v 1.8.3 and this is the display I bought: [www.amazon.com]
I've been laboring over this for weeks now just trying to get my printer back up and running. I haven't be able to find a pre configured firmware for my printer so I've taken bits from ones I've found. To test and make sure everything is working I use Pronterface. I can get it to heat up the extruder and bed but not much else. I can't get my printer to home or anything. Not sure what I'm doing wrong because honestly I don't really even know what I'm doing. All the wires are in the right places and crimped right.
Attachments:
open | download - THIS_ONE_WORKS.rar (597.8 KB)
Re: Printer not homing?
February 22, 2018 09:38PM
Pre existing firmware is like trying to buy a missing jigsaw piece... unless printer came from a decent supplier its very unlikely to exists.

Do you have stepper drivers installed? Pictures? so we can verify you have it in correct way around
Are there 3 jumpers under each stepper driver to set the micro stepping?

Whats the status of your endstops? (Ie what does command M119 say when you send it to the printer?)
Any that say triggered, you cant move in that direction.

Test each endstop. Ie move all axis manually away from any endstops
Send a M119, everything should say open
Hold down one endstop and while holding it down send annother M119, the endstop you held down should now say triggered.
repeat for all endstops.