Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Configuring 3DTouch bed leveller: Tevo Tarantula

Posted by Esinem 
Configuring 3DTouch bed leveller: Tevo Tarantula
June 07, 2018 01:47PM
Let me start by saying I'm a not very technical newbie. I have a Tarantula which I finally managed to update Jim Brown's Tevo Tarantula easy config from GitHub. Even that was a struggle with my level of knowledge!

My Tarantula is large bed with an MKS Gen L V1.0 board and LP fan duct. I have connected and mounted my 3DTouch, it seems to be responding and, on the plus side, it hasn't started smoking or anything. It has, however, parked itself in the middle of the bed and a few inches above. My problem is how to correctly set up configuration.h I think I have the probe offset pretty much right but I'm guessing that it needs to be told where it should start from or something?

Whilst I can see that certain parameters need to be changed and values supplied, I have no idea what they should be or how to ascertain them. I have tried various configurations but I seem to be correcting one error only to get another. Is there any chance anyone has a configuration.h that would work or can somebody help me set up mine as I'm personally beinning to fail the Sanity Check! Failing that, an Idiot's Guide that presupposes no geekiness.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/07/2018 01:48PM by Esinem.
Re: Configuring 3DTouch bed leveller: Tevo Tarantula. Help!!
June 07, 2018 08:44PM
I just tried again. This is the error I got:

In file included from sketch\MarlinConfig.h:41:0,

from sketch\G26_Mesh_Validation_Tool.cpp:27:

SanityCheck.h:1202: error: #error "Enable USE_XMIN_PLUG when homing X to MIN."

#error "Enable USE_XMIN_PLUG when homing X to MIN."

^

SanityCheck.h:866: error: static assertion failed: LEFT_PROBE_BED_POSITION is outside the probe region.

static_assert(LEFT_PROBE_BED_POSITION >= MIN_PROBE_X, "LEFT_PROBE_BED_POSITION is outside the probe region.");

^