Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Compile Marlin 2.0x Bugfix For Archim 2 board

Posted by ZS1FJK 
Compile Marlin 2.0x Bugfix For Archim 2 board
February 09, 2019 04:37PM
Hello everyone.
I am new to the world of compiling custom marlin builds for 3d printers. I have made small mods just tweaking some values and checking this suggested from forums but this is a very new level for me. I have a very basic coding knowledge basically can make sense of what i am reading and what its for. so not completely useless.

I am having troubles compiling the new marlin 2.0.x bug fix for my new archim2 board. My plan is to install it on my Lulzbot taz 6. I have followed the guides best i can and need help. Also watched youtube videos but from what i can see thea people buying the archim board are pros and dont need help.

When compiling the new software can i use Arduino ide or Atom? I am using Arduino 1.9.0 beta at the moment.

I have installed the board drivers and the stepper drivers.
I have configured the configuration.h and configuration_adv.h to the best of my ability.
Alot of what i have done is using the Marlin_TAZ6_SingleExtruder_1.1.5.64_6353ccb which i got from github.

Any advice or even a direction on some reading material that will help is appreciated.

Thank you
Attachments:
open | download - Configuration.h (76.6 KB)
open | download - Configuration_adv.h (85 KB)
open | download - Error Log.txt (729 KB)
open | download - Marlin_TAZ6_SingleExtruder_1.1.5.64_6353ccb.config (9 KB)
Re: Compile Marlin 2.0x Bugfix For Archim 2 board
February 10, 2019 03:19AM
Hello
I downloaded the new marlin and re did everything. Same errors. Also i included the newest files from the lulzbot repository.

These kind of errors only visible when i enable verbose mode.
Error while detecting libraries included by C:\Users\FJK\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_654216\sketch\src\HAL\HAL_DUE\DebugMonitor_Due.cpp

Then these kind or errors are always there