Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

VSCode compilation issues of marlin 2.x bug fix

Posted by OrAnGeWorX 
VSCode compilation issues of marlin 2.x bug fix
April 08, 2021 01:16PM
Hello everyone,
I'm here because I was referred from the Marlin Github page because I am having a user-support issue and not a bug.
I won't dwell on this as it's a waist of time, energy and really not constructive (plenty of examples on there of actual user-support but hey, I'm not an all-knowledgeable mod)
To be honest, I'm not even sure what I'm asking. I had posted my tests here but haven't had any responses and on the Marlin issues page, well, it was closed.
I'm not a pro but not a beginner either so I can figure out my issues by myself and using the "search" but haven't yet found related issues.

I'll start with the most basic and take this a step at a time.
Printer: TronXY X5SA-Pro, bought end of 2020 but I believe it's the 2019 version.
Board: Chitu v6 32Bit
Firmware: Marlin 2.x Bug Fix
Compiler: VSCode
Config: built on the configuration for the X5SA found in the marlin examples archive (and how to)

I'm presently running a successful build of the firmware for which the configuration.h and configuration_adv.h have been lost (too many attempts at trying to figure out why I couldn't compile with #define TFT_LVGL_UI, should've thought of saving the working config. Doh!)
The only real change was setting the classic UI to the color UI
I've attempted and failed to build the firmware with the same options (as I've stated, it was built with changes that apply to the X5SA-Pro). And that started after I updated my marlin files from the git yesterday, with the only changes seeming to be added sanity checks.

I think this should be enough as a topic starter. Hopefully someone has some knowledge about this matter, I'm at a loss.

Thanks for taking the time
Re: VSCode compilation issues of marlin 2.x bug fix
April 08, 2021 01:51PM
Here's a follow up.
Started from scratch.