Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Looking for Help

Posted by Ndv19 
Looking for Help
September 23, 2022 02:35PM
I have a kinda sorta RepRap 3d printer I think. It is running Marlin 2.1 with a Arduino 2560 and Ramps 1.4. Also has the 12864 Display along with bltouch.. The software will load, but in so doing it is setting x,y,z, axis to 200 at initial settings. I is avoiding the location settings of Zero. when give the command from the display to move 10mm it does so just fine. When you select home in any axis the screen dims ad clears and blinks. No movement at all. I am not sure if the micro switches at the limit settings are N/O or N/C. the limit switches are in front on Y Axis and on the Right Hand side on the X Axis.
I will try to attach the files with a picture and Configuration_h and Configuration_adv.h, and maybe someone can help me. I am totally new at this and ave searched the forum for similar cases trying to keep from reinventing the wheel
Attachments:
open | download - Configuration_adv.h (183.6 KB)
open | download - Configuration.h (117.4 KB)
open | download - RepRap.jpg (2.41 MB)
Re: Looking for Help
September 26, 2022 06:38PM
First of all, try changing your post title to something that relates to your problem.
This way, you are going to get more help.

About your problem...

It's not usual to have the limit switches in those positions. Are you sure there are no other switchs on the other ends?
Anyway, most limit switches are not NO or NC. They have both NO and NC terminals.
It just depends on the way you wire them. I think that's your case.
Re: Looking for Help will not Home
September 27, 2022 03:20PM