Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Upgrading to Firmware version 15c and new DWC

Posted by Gary J 
Upgrading to Firmware version 15c and new DWC
September 22, 2016 09:49AM
Hi all
I am a complete novice to this 3d printing thing. After seeing the Fisher Delta at Wings and Wheels Model Aircraft Show displayed by Traplet I saw huge potential for designing and printing components for my rc aircraft projects. I have built the 3d printer and fitted a heatbed as ABS is more flexible and more suited to large model aircraft. My problem is that I cant get the DWC to display returned data after entering commands. Therefore as with computers I feel that I should upgrade the firmware and the DWC to the latest issues and hopefully this will resolve my issue.I realise that heat is a major part for getting printed objects right so would prefer to see a displayed temperature on the DWC.
As a complete numpty can someone help me to firstly ensure I have the correct files to enable update to 15c and secondly what action I need to take to ensure the firmware is flashed to the Fisher Delta printer. The information I have read already goes through Ardino software and seems a very arduous path. Is there a simpler method?
Your help would be very much appreciated.
Re: Upgrading to Firmware version 15c and new DWC
September 22, 2016 10:16AM
Hi Gary,

Assuming you are referring to building a Fisher printer (which normally has a Duet 0.6).

Firmware and DWC can be downloaded here - [github.com]

Process for doing the first upgrade - [reprappro.com]

Once you have loaded the latest version you can do further updates over the air through the DWC interface by uploading the bin file through your browser. The initial bossac load may not be needed depending on which version you already have installed but it's good to be setup for that in case you need to reload at some point if the browser was not working.

EDIT: