Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Duet2 WiFi V1.04

Posted by catmandu 
Duet2 WiFi V1.04
November 17, 2022 09:01AM
Hello
I have been given a Duet2 WiFi V1.04 board amongst a few other things including about 5/6 sd cards, but of course there is a problem| The board came without a sd card in it and none of the cards that came with it hold reprap firmware of any sort I understand that the board is supplied pre flashed and if that is true then it seems that the firmware has been "erased". If this is the case is it possible to reinstall the firmware and if so what files will I need to do it, I intend using it on a linear delta. I already have 2 deltas running RRF WiFi , but on SKR1.4Turbo boards, and I have no experience with Duet boards at all. Thanks in advance for any assistance.
Re: Duet2 WiFi V1.04
November 20, 2022 05:08AM
This page [docs.duet3d.com] describes the structure and files you need on the SD card. You can get the firmware and network files from the latest release in [github.com] and you can generate the configuration files for your machine using the configuration tool at [configtool.reprapfirmware.org]. If the firmware has been erased then you can reinstall it using Bossa, see [docs.duet3d.com].

HTH David

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
November 23, 2022 10:05AM