Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Issues with Zprobe on Smoothieboard?

Posted by siblues 
Issues with Zprobe on Smoothieboard?
June 26, 2018 05:33PM
I am trying to figure out how to get my BLTouch working on my Smoothieboard and can't seem to figure it out.I have the entire printer working as it should and the BLTouch works just fine so I know the wiring and the config are most likely not the issue.I have been printing for a while with a chinese printer kit.I recently built a new printer from scratch and wanted to use a better board with at the very least better micro stepping.The issue is I have zero experience with anything Marlin/Repetier or any other firmware used on any other boards.The issue I am having is I use G28 to home the machine and it homes perfectly hitting the x,y,andz min endstops.I then attempt to use the G32 command and the extruder triggers the z min endstop then start to travel upward about 20-30mm then stops and starts dropping down to the z min endstop again.The extruder will then hit and trifgger the z min endstop and continue trying to lower the extruder crushing the endstop.

Am I going about performing the g32 command incorrectly.I was under the impression that the g32 would trigger the z min endstop then travel to the first probing point on the bed and start probing?I would really appreciate a little help figuring this out and if someone would be kind enough to walk me through how to set up the BLTouch from start to finish.Thanks

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 06/28/2018 04:31AM by siblues.
Re: Issues with Zprobe on Smoothieboard?
June 29, 2018 06:40PM
Anyone have any ideas what this could be?
June 29, 2018 09:01PM
Are you deploying the BLTouch pin before doing any z-probes such as G32? i.e. running M280 S3.0