Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

BIGTREETECH SKR-PRO-V1.2

Posted by Hellmut1956 
BIGTREETECH SKR-PRO-V1.2
December 19, 2020 12:29PM
This is my first time publishing here in this forum. I hope This is the right place.

I do own a recently purchased Creality Ender 5 Plus printer and I have purchased to upgrade it as soon as I have some basic knowledge of printing with the configuration it was delived.

Having started to play with Trinamic controllers for step motors a bit over 7 years ago I do have some experience with Trinamic controllers and I have used their IDE and 2 boards I got as present from them. It was the stepRocker und it was a board called motionCookie, a board that was never released, both to control stepper motors. In view of my old experiences with Trinamic I did purchase the BIGTREETECH-SKR-PRO-V1.2 and SilentStepSticks with the TMC5160hv that allows to be operated at voltages and and below 50 VDC. I did purchase the SilentStepSticks 5160hv from Watterott, the company that partners with Trinamic to design and produce SilentStepSticks.

My question to you:

Has any one of you used the BIGTREETECH-SKR-PRO-V1.2 board?
Has any one of you a suggestion where I can find out if the board tolerates 48 VDC on its Motor Power Inputs or can say something about it?
Has any one of you worked feeding the TMC5160hv with 48 VDC?

I have purchased a 600 W Meanwell power supply to be the power source for the 5160hv..

Best regards
Hellmut
VDX
Re: BIGTREETECH SKR-PRO-V1.2
December 19, 2020 01:49PM
Hi Hellmut,

I'm assuming, you're from Germany?

Then maybe the German "Elektrik&Elektronik"-forum could be a good place for your question too: [reprap.org]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/19/2020 01:50PM by VDX.

Viktor
--------
Aufruf zum Projekt "Müll-freie Meere" - [reprap.org] -- Deutsche Facebook-Gruppe - [www.facebook.com]

Call for the project "garbage-free seas" - [reprap.org]
December 23, 2020 01:08AM