Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Orlando, FL

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
Orlando, FL
November 11, 2007 05:13PM
Orlando, Florida.

I've got the start of a McWire style cartesian bot. Would love to get together with others in the area.

-akiriwas
Re: Orlando, FL
November 11, 2007 05:43PM
Forum created. Please hop in and introduce yourself. You're also welcome to announce the group on the builder's blog:
builders.reprap.org

Google reports that Orlando has a robotics club:
[www.orlandorobotics.org]
[tech.groups.yahoo.com]
[www.rcgroups.com]

and a Dorkbot group:
[dorkbot.org]
Its webhost is down, see google cache:
[72.14.205.104]

And a few people from CNC zone:
[www.cnczone.com]
You may want to see if they're interested.

Good luck!
This thread will self-destruct after a few days of inactivity.
April 11, 2009 08:13PM
Hey I'm in Melbourne Florida, and I'll be moving to UCF's Orlando campus in late June. I'm just getting started with RepRap, and DIY tech in general, and I'd love to meet up with the two RepRappers in the Orlando area.

I'm holding out on building the actual machine until the Wedge design is polished up, or at least has a Y-gantry, because I think that's the best design that I've seen discussed. Let me know if you want to work together this summer.
April 30, 2009 12:29PM
I'm in the Orlando as well. I haven't started on a RepRap yet. I'm in the process of trying to get a Taig cnc mill set up first to do some of the parts.

It would be great to meet up with you guys!
January 17, 2010 11:19PM
Hey everyone, im 3 miles south of UCF, hopefully i will be starting a mcwire style design sometime mid next month. If anyone has a current project or can offer advice let me know!
January 18, 2010 12:01AM
I finally got a cupcake up and running, and have printed a couple of Mendel parts. At the current rate, it will be weeks before I have a set done. We should meet up to discuss sometime.
March 03, 2010 09:35AM