Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

What Softwares are you Using?

Posted by MarketingMike 
Re: What Softwares are you Using?
November 07, 2014 11:41AM
solidworks now.

Was using AutoCAD R14, then SDRC Ideas in the early nineties, then switched to ProE 18 and followed that till Creo, and now a SW12 fan.
November 12, 2014 02:37PM
I'm a design engineer who uses Creo; A very powerful professional bit of kit. If you can afford it's well worth it.
November 19, 2014 12:04PM
I'm experimenting with different solutions. Avoiding "the other OS" isn't so much an issue, so that leaves a few more options open, but it's likely that linux support would be a big plus.

I haven't loaded up FreeCAD yet, though from looking around, it seems to be a front-runner. Solidworks is kind of out of my price range (And in my profession, using the software without a documented license could cost me a lot more than the price tag, so that's out of the question.) I'm building my 3D printer (Just got my Prusa i3 kit yesterday, in fact) for hobby use, rather than professional, so I can't get work to cover software.