Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New Forum

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
New Forum
December 31, 2007 03:13PM
Thanks Sebastien for setting up this group.
I have not met anyone else in Winnipeg working with or interested in RepRap.
I am an artist working in electronic media, I have never worked with rapid prototyping so this is a new area for me. If you are reading this and are interested please join the forum, the more diverse the skill set the better.
Re: New Forum
April 29, 2008 05:43PM
Hi Erika

I've been working with rapid prototyping in Winnipeg for a few years now, but haven't done anything with the RepRap machines or anything comparable. I've got a CNC milling machine in my basement and I've worked with the engineering dept at U of M on their SLA machine. Other than that, I'm not sure who else in winnipeg is doing "3D printing" in-house. U of M was supposed to be setting up a lab for the design and architectural students with another 3D printer... it was going to be FDM I think. And there's probably lots of CNC mills about.

Of interest: we had a presentation at our office from the guys at Gold Business Machines from Winnipeg. They're apparently going to be selling the Z-Corp printers.

www.zcorp.com

I took a look at your home page. You are doing some extremely cool stuff! VR, video and electronics! You're amazing!

Bob Green
Green Pixel Projects
Anonymous User
May 11, 2008 08:40AM
Good to hear from you. I got in touch with the Industry Technology Center itc.mb.ca they do not have 3-printers but apparently have some local contacts.
September 01, 2008 12:46PM
Hey all, just found this place.