Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

looking for a RepRap in Denmark / Europe

Posted by jacob lawaetz 
Hello,

Is there a RepRap for sale somewhere close to Denmark? Just heard about the project and now I am really interested in getting my hands on one of these. I am a mechanical engineer and I would really love to work on the structure of the machine, so I want one as a starting point for a new construction.

Regards,
Jacob Lawaetz, Copenhagen, Denmark
Re: looking for a RepRap in Denmark / Europe
February 27, 2009 04:35PM
Bits from Bytes is selling complete ones, else you need to ask someone from europe to send you parts...
March 21, 2009 11:06AM
Oh hi, another Danish reprapper. I've been starting to make PCBs, but having not tried it before my experiments with toner transfer came out too awful for such a complex design. So now I'm looking into getting some printed, and wouldn't mind doing a group order to offset the starting costs. So if you want to start on the soldering level, wanna join up?

-Lars
March 21, 2009 02:06PM
larsrc Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Oh hi, another Danish reprapper.

Sorry to disappoint you, but I am not Danish but Dutch.