Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

reprap kit complete hardware minus electronics for less than 300$

Posted by james villeneuve 
Re: reprap kit complete hardware minus electronics for less than 300$
March 24, 2010 11:35PM
Has anyone gotten their X-bars or extruder kits yet? This is getting ridiculous.
Hi

anybody in contact with James?

I have sent him many emails in the last 3 weeks, requeting for a tracking number, and although he said it is shipped, and not a single answers! ...
May 01, 2010 02:03PM
James has been very sketchy lately, this recent lack of communication reminds me of a child who suddenly becomes very quiet because they know they did something wrong.
May 01, 2010 06:15PM
James, I believe you should put your sales "on hold" until you've taken care of your standing orders. I'm very worried that you are critically overextended.

New users, as a RepRap forum admin, I do not suggest you place new orders with James until his current customers are happy.

Good luck, James. I wish you well with these matters. confused smiley

-Sebastien, RepRap.org library gnome.

Remember, you're all RepRap developers (once you've joined the super-secret developer mailing list), and the wiki, RepRap.org, [reprap.org] is for everyone and everything! grinning smiley
My problem is that James was going to ship to the wrong address

when I ordered, I knew I would have probably moved by the time he produce my kit so I asked him to confirm before shipment

the day I got my flat in Derby, I receive a Paypal confirmation of shipment to my old address, in Bristol...

I emailed James to remind him he had promised me to check before sending, and he tries to find if I can have my parcel redirected. I just didn't see how it could be possible. So he said he canceled this shipment and send it to the correct new address. I never received the new tracking number even after several emails

SO

1) UNTIL I RECEIVE MY PARCEL, I WOULD ADVISE ANYBODY NOT TO PLACE ANY ORDER