Profounddevices llc. USA website: www.profounddevices.com
specs
threaded rod driven.

x 165 ipm 70mm/s positioning system .00025inch .006mm
y 165 ipm 70mm/s positioning system .00025inch .006mm
z 20 ipm

extruder speed. (1-100mm/s) +/- .1mm error
www.profounddevices.com

James, I believe you should put your sales "on hold" until you've taken care of your standing orders. I'm very worried that you are critically overextended.

New users, as a RepRap forum admin, I do not suggest you place new orders with James until his current customers are happy.

Good luck, James. I wish you well with these matters. confused smiley

-Sebastien Bailard

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/01/2010 06:17PM by SebastienBailard.
Re: mendel complete kit.
February 08, 2010 01:19PM
Why the image is so unclear? And no extruder ?
February 08, 2010 10:47PM
James please email me rgeorge15@atlas.valenciacc.edu, thanks! The very second i see one printing parts i will make a purchase smiling smiley
February 08, 2010 11:43PM
I went ahead and ordered one - I did enough research that it looks legitimate - he's using Paypal, and everything is registered in the same name (including his domain whois, paypal account, and name coming through with his e-mail).

So far, he's been very fast in e-mail replies (I initially e-mailed him asking for details on what's included, etc. just to be sure) and seems very professional.

Once the unit comes in, I'll try to get some pictures up of the parts, etc. (not sure how long this is going to take me to assemble...I tend to be overly slow and methodical on projects like this).
February 09, 2010 12:55AM
no metric parts.
It´s a shame. sad smiley

-------------------------------------------
* homeprototype free 3d design repository
* Blog
* Google+
February 09, 2010 07:05AM
MarcusWolschon Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> no metric parts.
> It´s a shame. sad smiley

Why is that a shame?
February 09, 2010 06:49PM
Just ordered a kit.