Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

[WTB] Complete Kit - EU

Posted by Șap7e 
[WTB] Complete Kit - EU
May 22, 2013 06:38PM
Hello,
For a few weeks I am searching and searching and so on, for a printer.
I need a full kit, because I am a beginner and dont have a great experience with electronics. I am working in Sketchup and Solidworks, and played with Cura and Slic3r, but all I need is a printer.
I want to use in to make a living by rapid prototyping different projects for small business.
I looked at: 1 - a MendelMax on reprap.cc, but the build size is small - 200x200x135.
2 - Rostock Max, but it is a beta machine and dont know how reliable it is for a beginner
3 - Orca and Luna look good, but the lead time is 4-7 weeks on the site, but really it starts from 10 weeks.
4 - Ultimaker is not quite open for upgrades
5 - I can get a Mega Prusa with a build are of 290x290x200 with Megatronics and Pololu DRV8825, but i cannot find printed parts for 12mm rods, because I want it to be really steady, like a MendelMax.
If someone can help me with a printer or some oppinions, it will be great. I can travel in Germany and Austria to get the printer.
Re: [WTB] Complete Kit - EU
May 23, 2013 02:28AM
sunnysmile Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> printing china is a good place to know about china
> and also where you can turn to when encountering
> some technical printing issues.

yes, of course I will listen to a first-post-er wich sends me to a china website that has no connection with 3D printing.
yes, of course hot smiley

EDIT: Good morning, any useful tips for me?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/23/2013 02:30AM by Șap7e.
May 23, 2013 02:57AM