Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Want to buy a high-precision RepRap in Spain

Posted by unity100 
Want to buy a high-precision RepRap in Spain
November 17, 2013 08:11AM
Hi people !

i'm new, and i live in madrid, spain. I want to buy a high precision reprap in spain, full kit. I dont have experience with 3d printers before and im a beginner, but i am software developer and had engineering training (not software engineering).

can anyone supply me some kit which i can plug in and start printing stuff to get me started with learning ?

i want it to be high precision (preferably 0.1 mm layer thickness or better) so i can get on with serious stuff after i learned it enough.

Please quote me some prices and if not, some pointers.
Re: Want to buy a high-precision RepRap in Spain
November 18, 2013 06:48AM
I have not tried this printer personally, but heard good things about it (and is made in spain) : [www.marchatechnology.es]

Assuming it come already assembled (please check my spanish is bad), the price is not that high.

Most of my technical comments should be correct, but is THIS one ?
Anyway, as a rule of thumb, always double check what people write.
November 18, 2013 11:04PM
$1399 ~ eu - thats freaking expensive, man.

also im looking for something soundly based on reprap. i dont want to go too custom.
November 19, 2013 01:11PM
High-precision is an elusive concept, almost any RepRap printer can do 0.1mm layers but printing times will go up as layer height is reduced.

Cheapest ready-to-use commercial printer in Spain I'd say it is mini UP! 3D at around 850€ ($1150 taxes included).

If you are looking for something below that price range you'll have to go DIY or find a used RepRap.
November 19, 2013 01:23PM
misan
High-precision is an elusive concept, almost any RepRap printer can do 0.1mm layers but printing times will go up as layer height is reduced.