Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Temperature T:0 B:0 on Gen3 Electronics...

Posted by RepRapRaj83 
Temperature T:0 B:0 on Gen3 Electronics...
November 04, 2011 12:34PM
Hi,

I hope all are well,

I have been having problems with my Reprap electronics recently with problems with the Y axis and temperature readout. After some help from forum user (Thanks smiling smiley) I am now having trouble with my thermistor. I have little electronics experience and can't find a solution. Description below.

When the machine is started and connected to RepSnapper, there is an M105 command sent to the machine. I was previously receiving an accurate temperature reading, but now only get the following:

Sending:M105
Received:T:0 B:0 with Parameter 0 B:0
Received: ok EA with Paremeter EA**********************
Sending:M105
Received:T:0 B:0 with Parameter 0 B:0
Received: ok EB with Paremeter EB**********************

I think this is down to a loose connection somewhere but don't know where.

I have checked the thermistor connection and the resistance changes with changes in temperature. The temperature also increases when the heat is activated.

Any input or ideas on what to check would be appreciated.

Thanks to all.

Raj
Re: Temperature T:0 B:0 on Gen3 Electronics...
November 04, 2011 04:24PM
With official firmware, thats the typical error you get when the extruder board is powered off. E.g. rs485 comm error cant find the extruder board slave mcu to talk to. Its a wonder that it heats up, it could be an an issue, since if they cant talk, then probably didnt got an instruction to do so in the first place (see if stuff heats up even without motherboard). Check rs485 leads and the 180R resistor should be only in one place, e.g. its on motherboard and on extruder board it should not be mounted.