Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Help for my thesis

Posted by sluca 
Help for my thesis
October 31, 2016 01:53PM
Hello everyone!
I am a graduate student at the Budapest University of Technology and Economics, and my thesis is design of an FDM based 3D printer. It will be an enclose printer to test new materials with highest temperature.
I would like to ask your help, to fill and share this questionnaire.
Thank you very much, and sorry for my english!

[docs.google.com]...
Re: Help for my thesis
November 01, 2016 04:40AM
The link is dead and I recommmend not to do another printer there are enough out there, also for high temp (see Tractus). Since you have economics in your title it makes much more sense to me to research into distribution and business models for 3d printed products. The hardware market is covered at least to the level that one person within their thesis limits can realistically do. I work with universities and most of the time after I get them down from their 3d printing hype horse I steer them to specific hardware projects (pm me for details) and market anylysis (at least as a pilot study).
November 01, 2016 08:15AM
Here is the link again. Thank you for the comments. Yes there are a lots of printers, but this is an university project, and it will be a test machine, and my supervisor wants an own printer.
[docs.google.com] If you have time, please fill it.

I will watch the printer (Tractus), thanks!
November 01, 2016 02:35PM
Good luck with your thesis.
November 01, 2016 03:19PM
but this is an university project, and it will be a test machine, and my supervisor wants an own printer.