Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Programing my micro

Posted by buket of water 
Programing my micro
November 09, 2011 08:23PM
Hey all.

My name is Chris, I live in Mackay, I am a lazy miner

anyway i brought an assembled printer (due to lazy miner-ness)
my was to use the printing for lost wax casting and plugs for moulds

So i have no idea with elecrontics and i am wonder if someone would like to see if they can get repsnapper to connect to the printer?
Re: Programing my micro
November 10, 2011 08:59PM
Hi Chris,
I'm in Blackwater, which is a close 4-hour drive from you. If you ever want to drop around, I'd be happy to have a look at your electronics, see if we can puzzle it out. I'm no expert by any means, but willing to give you a hand.
November 11, 2011 02:41AM
Thank you very much for the offer Shibboleth. Your just "around the corner" for work haha

I've made a lot of progress now but i think i've fried the X axis motor or its not plugged in correctly
November 11, 2011 05:07AM
more likely that the pololu is dead, switch the motor with a working one and see what happens.

ps: we're all using pronterface and sfact instead of repsnapper these days smiling smiley

-----------------------------------------------
Wooden Mendel
Teacup Firmware
November 11, 2011 06:44AM
Yeah im thinking the same.

i changed it to another axis and it worked

Im on the pronterface wagon too
November 11, 2011 10:00PM
buket,

I have been following your other posts [forums.reprap.org] but haven't been able to contribute much, as I don't know exactly what electronics a Glider comes equipped with. The manufacturer's website [www.reprapcentral.com] is a bit obscure, because they talk about both RAMPS and GEN6 - I thought these were different systems. Could you post a photo to help us work out what you actually have?