Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Another Melbourne Mendel in the making

Posted by noonan 
Another Melbourne Mendel in the making
November 18, 2010 02:03AM
Hi guys (and girls?)...

My name's Steve and I have just begun building a Laser Cut mendel - purchased from Botmill.

So far I've built some of the extruder and most of my X-axis, and am keeping a blog of it on my already existing website/blog
www.deadandburied.com.au

My wife and I make fashion related stuff, and I'm an amateur shoemaker, so I'm planning on using my mendel regularly to make parts that are getting harder and harder to source here in australia, as well as moulds / tools etc for jewellery.

I just wanted to say hi and let you know that there will be another one up and running in Melbourne hopefully within a few weeks!

Cheers,
Steve
Re: Another Melbourne Mendel in the making
November 18, 2010 02:45AM
Welcome! Due to email from the sneaky and diabolical SebastienBailard, I knew you were coming, and I know you've been told to look at the Wiki page. grinning smiley

BTW: Many of us regularly catch up at the CCHS meetings, plus we're planning a BBQ for sometime in January so some of the further afield people can catch up as well.

PS: Added you to the wiki page already. winking smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/18/2010 02:51AM by Cefiar.
November 19, 2010 05:26PM
Welcome,

great to see someone else local.

Looks like we will have enough people local to create a great support group.

Hopefully we will all be able to catch up soon to meet in person.

Peter
November 20, 2010 04:52PM
Hi and welcome Steve

I too myself are busy with a Huxley build, Hoping to do a test print in 2 weeks but we will see.

Chat later.
Auzze
November 21, 2010 07:18PM