Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Firmware upload Problems Gen 7 1.3.1

Posted by jknowles 
Firmware upload Problems Gen 7 1.3.1
July 06, 2012 03:29AM
Hi

I am very new to RepRap and am struggling with the firmware side of things. I have a Gen 7 board and have managed to get it to run the test program (LED on and off).

I have been struggling to get one of the firmwares uplaoded (some fail in the compile). I appear to have got the FiveD firmware uploaded.

However on starting pronterface, it seems to connect (says printer connected) I can get any of the motors to move.

The PSU seems to be in standby i.e. it powers the board but doesnt switch on to pwoer the steppers.

I am really stuck with how to configures the firmware prior touploading.

Do I need to change anything or should the basic setup at least get things working?

Any pointers appreciated.
Re: Firmware upload Problems Gen 7 1.3.1
July 06, 2012 05:46AM
Apparently a new game in town: try firmwares and throw them away if they don't work on the first spot. Teacup is the only firmware really supported on the Gen7. Others probably work, too, but I have no influence on that.

Which compile error does Teacup give you?

Generation 7 Electronics Teacup Firmware RepRap DIY

As jonny-boy seems to have solved his problems, i may as well hijack this tread,

Traumflug Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Which compile error does Teacup give you?

These are after freshly installing the apps and git repos

Using Arduino 1.01 and Gen7 IDE Support 2.0 I get:

In file included from /usr/share/arduino/hardware/Gen7/cores/arduino/wiring.c:25:0:
/usr/share/arduino/hardware/Gen7/cores/arduino/wiring_private.h:57:16: error: attempt to use poisoned "SIG_INTERRUPT2"

Using Arduino 0023 and Gen7 IDE Support 1.0 I get:

In file included from /usr/lib/gcc/avr/4.7.0/../../../avr/include/util/delay.h:44:0,
from /usr/lib/gcc/avr/4.7.0/../../../avr/include/avr/delay.h:37,