Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Mini kossel homing issue - motors skipping and shaking

Posted by Lul1811 
Mini kossel homing issue - motors skipping and shaking
October 04, 2015 03:11AM
Hi! First I wanna say that I'm completely new to 3d printing and everything related to it, especially the programs and coding. Also, I'm not an english native speaker, so be kind smiling smiley

Here's my problem: when I try to home the carriages, they basically go completely nuts. They do go up, but they are shaking and skipping steps making a horrible noise. I got my kit from here and it didn't come with the usual stepper wire colours blue red green and black, but with red green grey and yellow. Also, the carriages come really close to the endstops and then start to shake really hard as if they can't make it any further. Yesterday I've noticed that they work perfectly fine when I wire them the wrong way, so that they go down when homing. I tried lowering the homing feedrate and acceleration in configuration.h, but it didn't work. I also tried tightening the belts; didn't work either. Btw. I'm using 12V to power it
Anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance smiling smiley
Re: Mini kossel homing issue - motors skipping and shaking
October 04, 2015 03:30AM
If you are using RAMPS electronics, check that you have the jumpers under the driver modules set for 16x microstepping.

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
October 04, 2015 03:45AM
dc42
If you are using RAMPS electronics, check that you have the jumpers under the driver modules set for 16x microstepping.

I'm very sorry to bother you, but I don't know how to do that confused smiley Could you give me some instructions please?