Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Firmware not connecting to Repetier host v1.0.6 for Extra Extruders

Posted by dmk123 
Firmware not connecting to Repetier host v1.0.6 for Extra Extruders
April 29, 2015 12:35PM
Hello guys,

I'm trying to connect an MSP4305529 board with 6 pololu drv 8825 drivers, 3 for the x,y,z axis and 3 for extruders (2 of them are dual extruders) on Repetier host using RAMPS 1.4. The code i'm using only connects with the original x,y,z, and 1 extruder 'e' even after I defined the extra extruders on the code, in all the headers as well. I'm been trying to find a way to get all 3 extruders to work, by defining them in the configuration header and trying to activate eeprom, but for some reason I think repetier is not reading those changes. When using repetier host, I already defined the extra extruders in both the printer setting and slicer, and when I switch to another extruder, it moves only that first extruder no mater what I change. I'm new to this and was hoping someone can help me with this issue. I have attached all the files for the code I'm modifying. Also I'm using energia v15 to upload the firmware onto my msp430, if that matters.

Thanks!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/29/2015 01:25PM by dmk123.
Attachments:
open | download - TIDM_3D_PRINTERPACK_6Drivers.ino (33.8 KB)
open | download - configuration.h (3 KB)
open | download - custom.cpp (5.9 KB)
open | download - pins.h (4.6 KB)
open | download - ThermistorTable.h (2.5 KB)
open | download - custom.h (1.9 KB)
Re: Firmware not connecting to Repetier host v1.0.6 for Extra Extruders
May 05, 2015 12:53PM