Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Extruder will not move inside Pronterface.

Posted by helwic 
Extruder will not move inside Pronterface.
October 04, 2015 03:43PM
Hello.
The extruder has funked very god untill i should change the fillement. Than it dident work from pronterface, i have moved som wires and the stepper is in full functions Z axe.

Any one that have hade the same problem ?
Re: Extruder will not move inside Pronterface.
October 04, 2015 03:54PM
You are probably trying to extrude either with no tool selected, or with the nozzle cold.

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
October 05, 2015 03:40AM
I will trykk with the heat on, butikker how do i selektiv tools ?
As You understand i am new to 3d printing.

Thank You.
October 05, 2015 08:12AM
Hi Helwic, if you are using DC42's exceptionally good Firmware you need to add:-

T0 to the end of the config.g file using Notepad (windows)...

Also you should have two lines in your config.g file that appear as follows:-

M563 P0 D0 H1 ; Define tool 1
G10 P0 S-273 R-273 ; Set tool 0 operating and standby temperatures

I would send you a copy of my config.g file my friend, but I use a microswitch to zero my Z axis, which requires a slightly different setup in config.g

Hope that helps...
Keep us posted, as we all like to help each other here...
Kim

Please send me a PM if you have suggestions, or problems with Big Blue 360.
I won't see comments in threads, as I move around to much.
Working Link to Big Blue 360 Complete
October 18, 2015 03:08AM
Thank you for your answer, as you understand i`m on and off whit my printer. Because i have hade some troubble whit it, and get pissed on it.