Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Parts for McWire Cartesian Bot v1.2

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
Parts for McWire Cartesian Bot v1.2
December 06, 2008 11:18AM
Heya,

I have attached an order form Mcmaster. It contains (i think) all parts (excluding acrylic & bearings) to make a Mcwire Cartesian Bot. Could you please go over it and point out any inconsistencies.

as you might have guessed i am a total noob smiling smiley

Best,

Arun
Attachments:
open | download - repraporder.pdf (77 KB)
Re: Parts for McWire Cartesian Bot v1.2
December 08, 2008 02:00PM
Arun,

Looks like you have it all covered. You can get the cost down by doing a little shopping around. In the States, I would suggest Lowes or Home Depot. Also, ditch the 1/2 EMT 2 Hole Strap for some 3/8ths Copper Tubing Straps. The OD for 1/2 EMT is 3/4 of an inch and your 1/4-20 Rod Couplings will have an OD of 3/8ths +/-. For what it's worth, I have attached my original shopping list. Prices have been extended and there are notes near the bottom of the sheet. I should also point out that instead of using an actual Pipe Flange, most McWires States-side appear to use a 3/4 floor flange. They *should* be in the Electrical section, but I have seen them in the piping sections as well. Hope this helps and happy building!

(note: If you have a Lowes nearby, they are ususally running a coupon deal this time of year. Meaning: Go in and buy something cheap and with your reciept you may get a 10% coupon off you next purchase of $50 or more. Use the coupon to help fund your McWire. Not gobs of money, but hey...a deal's a deal)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/08/2008 02:06PM by Rick.

- Rick

A chicken has a head the size of a walnut. Yet, even it has the sense to come in out of the rain.
Attachments:
open | download - Cartesian Bot Shopping List_01.xls (32 KB)
Anonymous User
December 10, 2008 11:31AM