Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Hello RepRap World!

Posted by Vortex87 
Hello RepRap World!
October 03, 2011 12:18AM
Hey everyone, so I'm a newbie to this forum but I'm in the final stages of my first Prusa Build. As I quickly found out with this project, sometimes there are a great many periods of hitting stopping points haha. I'd save up to buy the motors, then it would be another few weeks before I could find time, money, and parts to make more progress. So yea, I went with the Prusa Mendel, it seemed like a fantastic design and I think the two motor design is brilliant. The only thing about the Prusa that I think needs improvement are the bushings. In checking the smoothness of travel there is a lot of "chattering" and grabbing as I slowly twist the motor shafts.

Here are a few improvement ideas for my second printer build