Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

HELP!!!

Posted by espeicher 
HELP!!!
March 10, 2015 07:40PM
I am new to 3D printing and have just completed a kit. I am having some trouble getting my motors to work.
I have a Prusa i3 printer.
I have uploaded Marlin firmware to the Arduino and pronterface recognizes the printer. But, when I go to move any of the axis it wont move at all. I am getting a temperature reading from the extruder but it wont heat up.
I am getting no reading from the bed what so ever.
I have went back and checked all wiring and it seems to be correct.
i have checked all ramps boards that power the steppers and I am receiving approximately .4 volts AC
Re: HELP!!!
March 10, 2015 08:56PM
When you say ramps boards that drive your stepperw, I think you mean your stepper drivers. You should be measuring the D.C. voltage between ground and the potentiometer. .. search the wiki for stepper driver tuning. The wiki will explain how to figure up the voltage to set it at. Be careful as some of those stepper drivers have different resistor values than is standard which will through the calculation off. Ask here if the wiki isn't clear.

How are you powering your board? You do have an external power supply connected to the ramps, right?

Post a link to the hot end and heat bed that you bought. You must be careful to select the correct thermistor from the available thermistor table, and you must also make sure you have enabled them.

I'd also suggest that you post your configuration.h file for is to look at. That has to be eat up just right for the printer to work.
March 10, 2015 09:10PM
It was a kit that I bought. Yes I have an external power supply hooked up to the ramps.

The hot end and heat bed came with the kit that can be found here..
[folgertech.com]

here is the configuration.h file

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/11/2015 01:00PM by espeicher.
Attachments:
open | download - CONFIGURATION.doc (110.5 KB)
March 11, 2015 12:07PM