Posted by AleksanderA 
Delta Ceramic 3D Printer (need help)
August 20, 2013 01:04PM
Hi!

I would like to build a printer like this one:
[www.youtube.com]
The parts I already own are Gecko drive - G540 4-Axis Digital Step Drive:
[www.geckodrive.com]
( it is controled via the parallel port )
and four appropriate motors (guess I will need only three), power supply.. Other stuff
like linear grids, bellts and pulleys etc are allredy ordered and will probably arrive soon..
The problem is, I don't knov what software is appropriate for generating the G-code and driving the printer
in my case. I'm just a digital artist smiling smiley
Can anybody help me?

Thank you for any answer!

Best regards!

Aleksander
Re: Delta Ceramic 3D Printer (need help)
August 21, 2013 03:23AM
Have you looked at fabathome, not sure if its still active.

Random Precision
August 22, 2013 12:46PM
Thank you johnrpm. I already almoust have the machine.
Maybe I'm asking the wrong question.
So let me ask you this:
What software do I need to run a delta machine via the paralel port (step and direction) directly from
my computer?
August 22, 2013 01:29PM
AleksanderA Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Thank you johnrpm. I already almoust have the
> machine.
> Maybe I'm asking the wrong question.
> So let me ask you this:
> What software do I need to run a delta machine via
> the paralel port (step and direction) directly
> from
> my computer?

If you have to use the parallel port, you will need to use something like Mach3 or LinuxCNC, since there is no RepRap software that support parallel port (AFAIK). Because of this there is limited knowledge in Reprap circles.

You might ask in SeeMeCnc forums, since I know they support 3d printers with parallel port controllers.