Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

0 volts to hot bed and hot end from ramps 1.4 -=SOLVED=-

Posted by lunarkingdom 
0 volts to hot bed and hot end from ramps 1.4 -=SOLVED=-
April 19, 2015 01:50PM
Hey guys I have 0 volts to hot bed from ramps 1.4 with marlin firmware on a new install, all I need it to do is give me 12 volts for my second power supply relay but after I turn it on via pronterface it says on the lcd it is 17c and 110c is not it's goal the ramps 1.4 board is putting out 0 volts where there should be bang bang 12 volts for the heat bed. Anyone know if this is a PWM vs PID thing or have any suggestions? This is my first time configuring marlin and it has been a learning curve so far but not too bad.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 04/20/2015 10:31PM by lunarkingdom.
Re: 0 volts to hot bed from ramps 1.4 with marlin firmware
April 19, 2015 03:21PM
Do you have power to both inputs?
April 19, 2015 04:15PM
sure do! Wiring is correct as per this image:

[reprap.org]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/19/2015 04:16PM by lunarkingdom.
April 19, 2015 06:37PM
Does the led come on when you set the heatbed. You mention a relay? Where is that in the setup and what kind? Does your hotend heat up?
April 19, 2015 09:13PM
This is my hotbed:

[www.ebay.com]

This is my relay:

[www.ebay.com]

I am using a separate power supply for just the hotbed, I have connected the hotbed out from the ramps 1.4 board to the relay but the ramps board does not output any voltage from the hotbed positive and negative, it reads zero on my volt meter, everything else I have gotten working but this, x, y,z and extruder steppers work, I am about to try a hotend to see if it works. I am a noob at setting up the marlin firmware this is my first time so I assume that I as of yet do not grasp how to set up my hotbed in marlin.
Re: 0 volts to hot bed and hot end from ramps 1.4 with marlin firmware
April 19, 2015 09:21PM