Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Bad prints, pls help !!!

Posted by Koby_88 
Bad prints, pls help !!!
July 21, 2015 12:11PM
Hi all, im hawing some problems with bad prints on my Prusa i3. I calibrated axes and extruder and i don't know where the problem is (im new to all of this). This is my first and second print, yellow is PLA and green is ABS. What could i do to get better prints ?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/21/2015 12:12PM by Koby_88.
Attachments:
open | download - DSCF6606.JPG (211.2 KB)
open | download - DSCF6607.JPG (221.4 KB)
Re: Bad prints, pls help !!!
July 21, 2015 09:09PM
Looks like z wobble to me, your lead screws probably isn't straight. Try to make sure your z axis doesn't have play in x carriage part
July 22, 2015 01:15AM
You are right, i just saw that my lead screws isn't straight. I'm gonna try to fix this. Do you think that corners came up like this because of z axis wobbling too ?
July 22, 2015 09:08AM
The corners problem could be that the temperature of the hotend is set too high. You could also try adjusting jerkxy, if the printspeed is much higher than jerkxy it can cause overextrusion in the corners. The reverse is also true, if jetkxy is set too high it could under extrude in the corners.

Another cause for uneven layers is overextrusion. If you have an lc display, you can adjust the flow while printing, by a percentage. go to the tune menu, which is only available during printing. Adjust by 5% increments or decrements every 5 layers until it prints well, then reset the printer by power cycling or emergency shutdown to reset the flow back to 100%, then adjust the slicer extrusion multiplier by that percentage. this is much quicker than reprinting every time you make an adjustment.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/22/2015 09:18AM by imqqmi.
July 23, 2015 02:00AM
My extrusion was bad calibrated, now results are better but not perfect, can i adjust that 5% increments in the pronterface somehow (without lcd) ?