Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Anet A8 Printer acting weird when send in a print???

Posted by cam100100 
Anet A8 Printer acting weird when send in a print???
January 26, 2017 01:54AM
Hi, I am new to making 3D Printers and got the Anet A8 3D Printer put it together and everything worked perfectly until I Sent in a print with Cura.exe and even tried to do it on micro usb but got the same results.
What happens is when I send the print in it says it’s starting to print and moves to get into position but when it hits the z axis endstop the z axis left motor moves the bar upwards fast but the z axis right motor doesn't move it up also when it says its printing no filament comes out of hotend even though if I push it through it does come out as seen in this video:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/idsze3fvgs95vkr/load%20noise.mp4?dl=0
Also I am getting red flashing lights on the Anet A8 motherboard as seen in this video:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lctowsc23ru3jmg/blinking%20lights.mp4?dl=0
Here is a picture of the error code when I canceled the print on Cura.exe if that helps:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yugtzqqdfvs5xpn/20170125_170931.jpg?dl=0
I am stumped and don't know what to do. I hope someone can help me out and knows what’s going on.
Thanks in Advance!
Re: Anet A8 Printer acting weird when send in a print???
January 26, 2017 03:57AM
You have not said whether you are using the stock firmware, or whether you have flashed a different firmware (skynet?).