Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New build Mendel Max with Duet controller : current showstoppers

Posted by Pumlux 
New build Mendel Max with Duet controller : current showstoppers
October 11, 2015 03:17PM
Hi all,

I'm new to the 3D printer world and building my first 3D printer.
The basis is Mendel Max 3 with some changes to design and build space.
Currently I got stuck with simply testing of the Duet electronics with DC firmware fork :
RepRapFirmware-1.09j-dc42.bin

When connecting via ehternet I got an Web browser message that drag-n-drop of gcode files is not possible.
I tried with Firefox 41.0.1 and Chrome 45.0.2454.101 m

See the screenshot. Can anyone advice what this error is causing and how to solve it ?

Thanks
Pumlux
Attachments:
open | download - Drag-n-Drop error message.JPG (120.4 KB)
Re: New build Mendel Max with Duet controller : current showstoppers
October 11, 2015 05:10PM
That looks like an old version of the web interface to me. I suggest you update the files in your /www folder on the SD card from [github.com].

Latest firmware supporting CoreXY is now 1.09k-dc42. Read [reprap.org] if you haven't already.

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
October 12, 2015 04:47PM
Thanks David,

your are completly right. I changed to the webfrontend from your link and things looks better and I can store gcode files on the SD card via Ethernet now.
The path I got the 'old' version is the dev fork from Github.
Which branch from your RepRapFirmware fork should be used as the most stable one ?
I will than update my firmware version to the 1.09k release.

I didn't found the configuring docs you linked yet, working mainly on building the mechanic part yet.