Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Working out the electronics

Posted by caligad 
Working out the electronics
August 07, 2014 07:44AM
Hello,

I was wondering if some one could give me some advice. I purchased a Prusa i3 kit and i've built most of it. I opened up the box with the electronics in and found the SD card holder was not attached, also there were a few items that made me scratch my head. I've attached a photo so if some kind person could just draw a circle around the location for the SD card that would be brilliant, also if someone could tell me what the gold things are and where they go it would be greatly appreciated. I am a complete novice with electronics and 3d printing so I may be asking lots of dumb questions!

Thanks
Attachments:
open | download - 2014-08-07 12.06.22.jpg (353.9 KB)
Re: Working out the electronics
August 07, 2014 09:35AM
This wiki page should show you how to add the SD card reader: [Sdramps page]
I haven't seen those gold things before, so I honestly don't know what to say about them... Where did you purchase the kit?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/07/2014 02:16PM by 3D-ME.

Thingiverse Profile
August 07, 2014 01:37PM
Those gold things look like power resistors. I've seen them used for heated print beds, but I can't imagine that that is their intended use with an i3 kit.
August 07, 2014 01:46PM
Hi Buddy could you take a pic of the build, I have an i3 but it has a melzi board, ive had it a few month and now have an lcd installed, where you from fella winking smiley
August 07, 2014 03:53PM