Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

gEDA Schematic

Posted by Adam.m.Nelson 
gEDA Schematic
February 02, 2010 12:39AM
Hey,

I have been trying to open the schematic file for the stepper driver and I seem to be failing hardcore. My Linux experience is relatively low, I have been using it for 6 months or so.

I get the impression I am missing some files or extensions, with my limited experience I don't know how to correct this.

Anyways that said, here is/are the error(s) I get in the status window when I try to open the schematic file, many thanks in advance (The post is too long to post, so I will spread it across a couple posts:

RRRF
gEDA/gschem version 1.4.3.20081231
gEDA/gschem comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; see COPYING for more details.
This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it under certain
conditions; please see the COPYING file for more details.

Read system-gafrc file [/etc/gEDA/system-gafrc]
Did not find optional ~/.gEDA/gafrc file [/home/overide/.gEDA/gafrc]
Did not find optional local gafrc file [/home/overide/gafrc]
Read system-gschemrc file [/etc/gEDA/system-gschemrc]
Did not find optional ~/.gEDA/gschemrc file [/home/overide/.gEDA/gschemrc]
Did not find optional local gschemrc file [/home/overide/gschemrc]
Read init scm file [/usr/share/gEDA/scheme/gschem.scm]
New file [/home/overide/untitled_1.sch]
Did not find specified gafrc file [/home/overide/Downloads/reprap-mendel-20100105/mendel/electronics/stepper-motor-driver/gafrc]
Error reading picture definition line: Gerber files:
** Invalid UTF-8 in log message. See stderr or gschem.log.
Setting embedded to 0
Found an unsupported picture angle [ 7643530 ]

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 02/03/2010 10:24AM by Adam.m.Nelson.
Re: gEDA Schematic
February 02, 2010 12:39AM
RRRF
Found an invalid whichend on a pin (reseting to zero): 8571648
Found an invalid color [ ]
Setting color to WHITE

I edited this error message so it wasn't so long and annoying to scroll past.