Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

building and perfecting prusa i3

Posted by jhondon 
building and perfecting prusa i3
November 24, 2014 07:20AM
First of all excuse me for my english,I'm new to 3D printing. As a step to the world of 3D printers i build a prusa i3. Which is working but not smooth as it should be. I'm thinking about modifying my printer.
I've added a servo controlled auto bed leveling systen which is done by repeatability test but still the values obtaining from the method changes each and every time. Not getting a good result with it sad smiley tried everything nowadays i'm spending more time on calibrating those than printing. My axis including E axis is also calibrated. any help on that will be appreciated

I think major problems result due to banding of Z axis i guess. I'm thinking about changing M5 rods on Z axis to lead screws or so. but does lead screws gonna reduce acheviable resolution??? cause I'm thinking of M8 lead screw with 2mm pitch am I on right direction?????
Re: building and perfecting prusa i3
November 24, 2014 09:44AM