Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Newbie with Prusa i3 Hephestos with problems in the engines sad smiley

Posted by Rayco 
Newbie with Prusa i3 Hephestos with problems in the engines sad smiley
January 09, 2016 05:11PM
Hello to everybody, this my first post. Excuse me for my bad english, because I'm from Spain. I am fortunate to have the Prusa i3 Hephestos from now and I have some big problems. I am a total newbie, this is my first contact with a 3D printer and I have no idea of ​​many things that you speak in the forum.

The fact is that I have problems with the engines. I just assemble the printer and all I've done is try to move the axis X, Y and Z in the options on the LED display.

The Y axis is the only one which moves perfectly, but when it arrives to the end in both sides, it makes a horrible noise. But it is less important, because at least it can moves ...

The X axis is what worries me, because when I order it to move, the engine of the extruder starts and obviously not moves the X axis. I have reviewed the cables again and again, and the cables for motor axis X are in their correct place (I tested with the colors up and down as well). Also I put the extruder motor's cables where have to put the cables for motor axis X and they in the extruder connection and then there is no movement of any of the engines. It's very weird!