Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

HELP! Hesine Prusa i3

Posted by muntahunta 
HELP! Hesine Prusa i3
August 03, 2015 05:06PM
Hi, i recently ordered a cheap 3d printer from an online store, it is a Hesine 3d Prusa I3

I have followed the instructions and while i am new to 3d printing, I am fairly good at building things, however I am having a major issue.

The threaded rods that run up the vertical axis arent turning properly.
when moving up and down the vertical axis, the motor seems to get stuck sometimes and I need to help move it. (usually on the left hand side, the one holding the x axis motor)
This obviously also means that both of the vertical pieces do no stay the same height.

I have tried everything I can think of and I am stumped. Maybe I am missing something really simple but any help would be appreciated.
Re: HELP! Hesine Prusa i3
August 03, 2015 06:30PM
Have you tried increasing the stepper motor voltage slightly?

[3DKarma.com] - suppliers of quality, affordable 3D printer kits and filament for the UK market.
August 03, 2015 06:56PM
I honestly have no idea how to do that haha.
August 03, 2015 08:36PM
ok, that is done and it worked, thankyou.
only problem now is that I cant connect to my windows 7 pc. It isnt even recognising me plug it in.
August 04, 2015 02:37AM
The baud rate needs to match.
August 04, 2015 05:14AM
Still nothing.
The printer is connected via USB, but the computer isnt detecting any hardware. I cant install the ft232rl drivers.
August 04, 2015 06:51AM
I've tried to contact hesine customer support but I can not get through to them.

does anyone have any idea how I can get my computer to recognize the device? I have a feeling I may fix it with a sledgehammer soon tongue sticking out smiley
August 04, 2015 01:00PM
Try a new USB cord.
August 04, 2015 01:32PM
muntahunta
I've tried to contact hesine customer support but I can not get through to them.