Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Thermistor is giving wrong value

Posted by Bas89 
Thermistor is giving wrong value
February 26, 2014 02:15PM
Hello everyone,
I'm completely new to making 3d printers, but I'm trying to build a delta printer. I've bought a freaduino board and a ramps v1.4. So far I finished the mechanics and connected all the electronics. So far so good but now I'm starting with the firmware.

I've downloaded the Arduino IDE and tried to install blink on my board and immediately ran into problems. First I stop the automatic installation of the driver from the board. Then I did a manually installation of the correct driver as decrypted on Arduino.cc, after this I tried to install blink. This didn't work. After searching al lot on the internet I founded out that my chip on the main board is a different one than the one on a original arduino board. This chip needed a extra driver for windows or something like that. I installed this driver which I found on the internet somewhere with the board plugged in. After the installation I could install blink with arduino 022. So after installing blink I installed the 3DR marlin firmware from richrap.com with some modifications to it. So far still so good winking smiley