Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

some symptoms and no ideas how to solve them

Posted by x4FF3 
some symptoms and no ideas how to solve them
June 06, 2014 04:18PM
Hi,
i tried to print the nozzle mount for cap screws. But i got a non 90 degree mount, which lowered the fan mount even more...

first image:
[www.dropbox.com]

the left one is printed without axis compensation and the right one with it. for myself i do not see much difference. what i find odd is that the right upper edge stretches upward.

second image:
[www.dropbox.com]

this pic shows how worse the YZ-combination is. the problem is, the z-extrusion is 90 degrees to the y-extrusion. one thing that could is that it isn't 90 degrees anymore, because i have to carry my ormerod to a table to print with it.

third image:
[www.dropbox.com]

here is the problem that the right upper corner gets worse with every layer.

also i have the problem that my prints are starting to warp. i print pla. every time i try to print the testpiece, it starts to warp where x y and z meets. this corner is pointing to X0 Y0. like this [reprappro.com]

i hope someone can help me smiling smiley

kind regards
david

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 06/06/2014 04:19PM by x4FF3.
Re: some symptoms and no ideas how to solve them
June 06, 2014 04:45PM
Hi x4FF3, welcome to the forum!

I have set the Z axis accurately perpendicular to the Y axis. I have also replaced the MDF bed support by an aluminium one (these are now available from Davek, see [forums.reprap.org]) with three bed-levelling screws. This is a modification that I highly recommend. So my axes are perpendicular, and I don't use axis compensation at all. Maybe I would need it if I were printing something very tall.