Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Commissioning an Ormerod 2

Posted by shauna 
Commissioning an Ormerod 2
May 07, 2015 11:13AM
Hi,
I'm new to 3D printing and I'm at the commissioning stage with my Ormerod 2. I've reached the stage where I've selected the board and port in Arduino (duet is listed for both) and in the Serial Monitor window I've selected a speed of 115200 and Newline. However I don't get a message saying "RepRapFirmware is up and running" as I should. I've tried typing M105 in the text box in the serial monitor and pressing send, but again nothing happens.
Does anyone have any idea what my problem might be?
The USB connection seems to be good. I had no Ethernet connection in but I'm using wi-fi so I just connected the duet to the computer using an ethernet cable to see if that would make a difference, but unfortunatly it didn't. I've also gone through the troubleshooting notes relating to this problem with no success.
Re: Commissioning an Ormerod 2
May 07, 2015 11:24AM
It sounds like you haven't flashed the Duet yet. Also, when you connect the Duet via Ethernet to your computer, you must assign a static IP address to your LAN adapter first.
May 07, 2015 01:57PM
zombiepantslol
It sounds like you haven't flashed the Duet yet. Also, when you connect the Duet via Ethernet to your computer, you must assign a static IP address to your LAN adapter first.
I thought they preloaded the cards with firmware.

Also did you go to Device manager and right click on the Arduino Due->Properties->ports , Windows tends to set them to 9600 atleast when i was commisioning mine.
May 08, 2015 07:43AM