Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

E3D-v6

Posted by Edward99 
E3D-v6
November 10, 2014 07:21PM
I am new to the world of 3d printing. I have built a DIY printer but have problems with printing and clogged extruder. I was considering getting a E3D-v6 extruder to eliminate the filament flow problems I am now having with the present extruder. I am looking for inputs and comments on this extruder.
Re: E3D-v6
November 10, 2014 08:21PM
Would it be worthwhile to investigate the cause for your current extruder jams?
If you would rather not, no problem, but Sometimes the fix might be easy enough. smiling smiley
and cost you less smiling smiley

just my 1.5 cents. smiling smiley

as far as the E3D-v6 extruder, I'm afraid I dont know anything about it other than the reviews on found on google along with a number of video's about it.
Tom does a number of video's on 3d printing and he even reviews it... This guy know's what he is talking about:

[www.youtube.com]

Cheers. smiling smiley
November 10, 2014 08:31PM
I can't speak for the E3D, but I am using an all metal hotend called the Pico from B3 Innovations. I haven't tried it with PLA yet, but for ABS it's flawless.
November 11, 2014 03:38AM
What type of hotend are you using, and more importantly, where did you get it? I got a cheapo $30 j-head off eBay as a backup hot end, and when my current one clogged (it's sort of a lost cause), I tried using the cheap one, but it barely extruded. I paid an extra $30 for a genuine J-Head Mk IV-BV from hotends.com (which is owned by the maker of the J-Head, and it is working great.
November 11, 2014 02:47PM