Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

thereprapkitstore.com Prusa Mendel construction Notes/Discussions

Posted by MotoBarsteward 
Re: thereprapkitstore.com Prusa Mendel construction Notes/Discussions
July 23, 2012 01:54PM
Oooooo dev build version of Slic3r, which version you using??

Glad to hear it's all good! smiling smiley

Cheers,

Keukpa
Hi
i am new to building rapid prototype machine. I used to build PC based motion controller with EMC2.
I did build working machine with EMC2 motion controller and it performe well.
I think in rapid prototype it is better to voncentrate on part that not coverd before in other areas.
Building working CNC machine was done and talk about in EMC2 www.linuxcnc.org
Also there are a lot of working CNC mill that can also be use - as a rapid prototype machine.
So, i most interesting part is in head that introduce plastic ABS etc. and genarating CNC code -programming - from 3D solig -surface model.
Thanks
aram
Portland OR
July 25, 2012 05:55AM
Hey MotoBarsteward,
I finally got a smaller cooling fan and printed off the fan mount you are using. Even though the print quality was very good, I found that the fan and duct do not connect together very well (not at all actually). Did you find it difficult to connect them or is something still off with my printer?
July 25, 2012 08:00AM
Sorry, I'm not sure I can see what your question is. This thread was set up to allow discussion on a particular machine purchased as a kit from thereprapkitstore.co.uk.

AMTB Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hi
> i am new to building rapid prototype machine. I
> used to build PC based motion controller with
> EMC2.
> I did build working machine with EMC2 motion
> controller and it performe well.
> I think in rapid prototype it is better to
> voncentrate on part that not coverd before in
> other areas.
> Building working CNC machine was done and talk
> about in EMC2 www.linuxcnc.org