Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Nylon Corner Block Mendel

Posted by BodgeIt 
Nylon Corner Block Mendel
December 12, 2009 06:13AM
Seeing all the Rep Strap Mendels appearing in many forms. I thought it was time that I made use of My universal Vitamin the ever faithfull Nylon Corner Block as I am a very lazy builder of RepStrap machines.

Preperation Use Triffid_Hunter's 8 Threaded Rod and corner block drawing method use some of swighton's Metal Mendels drawings

Results so Far today I will continue this post Here http://repstrapbertha.blogspot.com/2009/12/my-uninerversal-vitamin-nylon-corner.html as I try to make a the complete Mendel Cartesian bot frame in a day/weekend from scratch.

SANY0335.JPG

SANY0337.JPG
[dev.forums.reprap.org]
SANY0338.JPG
From Blogger Pictures
Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 12/12/2009 06:46AM by BodgeIt.

Bodge It [reprap.org]
=======================================

BIQ Sanguinololu SD LCD board BIQ Stepcon BIQ Opto Endstop
BIQ Heater Block PCB BIQ Extruder Peek clamp replacement BIQ Huxley Seedling
BIQ Sanguinololu mounting BIQ standalone Sanguinololu or Ramps mounting Print It Stick It Cut it

My rep strap: [repstrapbertha.blogspot.com]

Buy the bits from B&Q pipestrap [diyrepstrap.blogspot.com]
How to Build a Darwin without any Rep Rap Parts [repstrapdarwin.blogspot.com]
Web Site [www.takeaway3dtech.com]
Re: Nylon Corner Block Mendel
December 12, 2009 07:22AM
I broke so many parts trying to get my M6 rod into M6 holes - the clearance is far too tight, certainly impossible to adjust once things are threaded on. drilling mine out to 1/4" (6.35mm) helped immensely.

so use a 21/64 (8.33mm) drill bit instead of M8, or maybe a masonry 7mm bit (with the >8mm spade at the tip) or something for your M8 threaded rod.
December 12, 2009 08:08AM
Deleted

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/12/2009 08:12AM by BodgeIt.

Bodge It [reprap.org]